Michigan's Conservation Districts are locally controlled natural resource management agencies with oversight by the Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development. Like other Michigan Conservation Districts, Genesee Conservation District is governed by a local, publicly-elected, five member board serving four year terms. Board meetings are open to the community with respect to the Open Meetings Act.

Our Board meets monthly on the second Wednesday at 5:30 pm at The Local Grocer, 601 MLK Ave., in Flint. 

Due to COVID-19 and for everyone's safety, the Board is following the Open Meetings Act and SB 1246 by conducting meetings online. The public is invited to join following these instructions:


Genesee Conservation District Board

Darren Bagley, Secretary

Erin Caudell, Vice-Chair

Dan Moilanen, Chair

Danielle Neiswender, Member

Nancy Szikszay, Treasurer

Learn how to become a Board member here.

Policies & Reports